Handmade Holiday Card Swap

 

Handmade Holiday Card Swap, originally uploaded by icybooh.

This year Booh and I are participating in Kids Craft Weekly’s Handmade Holiday Card Swap. We finished up our designs and sent them off to 10 families that are part of the swap. Our families were from all over the USA and two international families (Mexico & Australia), including a first grade class in Massachusetts.

Above is our design. We cut a star out of recycled scraps of paper and hole-punched 10 round “ornaments” that we glued onto our Christmas Tree design. They were a lot of fun to make and we are looking forward to receiving our 10 handmade cards from families participating in the swap too.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Handmade Holiday Card Swap”

  1. meg Says:

    i thought your name looked familiar… i was looking through the cards yesterday and i loved yours. fabulous!! Cant wait to see all the cards you received (i think we have all of ours so i will post them later this week)

  2. icybooh Says:

    Hey Meg – Did you receive one of our cards?! That blows me away! – I stumbled across your site while surfing around and saw you had participated to. — how neat! I look forward to seeing all the designs you received. I hope the other five of ours come soon. I don’t know who’s more excited to receive them, me or Booh!

  3. Sara Says:

    Hola!
    Thank you so very much for the beautiful card you and Booh sent my daughter Renata – We are your Mexican recepients!
    I know I am more excited than her about this whole swap thing!!! I loved it! So far we have received six out of the ten cards and we are looking forward to the remaining four.
    I want to answer the questions you wrote in the card, should I do that here or should I send you an email? Please let me know.
    Saludos (Regards)!
    Sara

  4. icybooh Says:

    Hi Sara! I’m so glad you received our card and to connect with you. I was so excited to have a family from Mexico! We’re still waiting for four more too. Our sixth one came in yesterday from Germany. Once they all arrive I’ll post a collage of all of them.

    Please feel free to post your comments here. I’m sure others would love to read what you share about your holiday traditions too! You can always email us at icybooh@gmail.com, I just may receive it promptly.

    It’s snowing up a storm here in Massachusetts today. A couple of feet!

    Happy Solstice!

Leave a Reply

